Marketplace for international entrepreneurship exchange, teaching and project work

The SCE in cooperation with the Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences pursues a continuous internationalization strategy and is further sharpening its international profile with the AGORA project.

The core of the AGORA concept is to innovate and improve application-related online teaching with international partners in the context of entrepreneurship by expanding the technical infrastructure and the digital teaching concept. It offers the opportunity to use and expand the network with domestic and foreign partners as well as to enrich the international and practice-oriented range of courses with additional digital formats and processes.

A virtual 3D HM Entrepreneurship meeting and learning platform (AGORA) is being established for international students, lecturers and practice partners. High-quality and topic-related online teaching modules from the areas of health, energy / sustainability and digitalization are integrated and incorporated into teaching.

Various competencies are involved in the AGORA project: the university management, the international office, the innovative teaching department and the Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE)

The AGORA project is a strategic and practical addition to the Global ExCha (lle) nges project.

DAAD funding line HAW.International

The DAAD program "HAW.International" promotes the development of efficient and cosmopolitan HAW / FH and the strengthening of their international competitiveness. It also helps to make the students fit for their potential international job market. Another long-term goal of the program is, in close cooperation with business and industry, to increase the educational, research and innovative strength of the UAS. It also helps to ensure that the universities are strategically positioned and to be internationally more demanded as potential partners.

The AGORA project is a DAAD-funded project (Module B) and has a funding period from January 2021 to December 2024.

Project goals & measures

Project goals

Goal 1: Expansion of international teaching practice by integrating specialist and entrepreneurship skills in 3D learning platforms

Goal 2: Improvement of the online teaching skills as well as the online teaching quality of entrepreneurship teachers

Goal 3: Improvement of the entrepreneurship skills of the students, especially in the selected subject areas of health, energy / sustainability, digitalization

Measures

  • Establishment of a virtual 3D HM Entrepreneurship platform with various event and teaching rooms
  • Conception and implementation of the topic-related online teaching modules in the context of entrepreneurship
  • Incoming mobilities to expand cooperation and networking in the start-up ecosystem of HM and the Munich metropolitan region
  • International internships for 15 HM talents (funded by DAAD scholarship)

3D - Agora meeting and learning platform

The establishment of the 3D HM-Entrepreneurship Agora offers teachers and students a new form of interaction and learning experience. A digital meeting place will be created that will help to further expand the networking with partners from the field of science and business. The entrepreneurship course content can be integrated into their learning paths in a personalized way by students in differently designed virtual rooms. At the same time, the virtual 3D environment enables live events to be implemented and creates an innovative meeting place for students, partners and the interested public through the use of avatars. AGORA is a virtual marketplace for ideas, exchange and collaboration between project partners, but is also used for interaction with other research and industry partners. With the visualization in 3D, via a software application and without the need for VR glasses, the visibility of the HM is increased and made tangible for an international audience with just a few clicks. Teachers and students are given a new curricular teaching and learning experience in the digital space. Students are prepared for the (work) world shaped by digitalization and become more attractive for potential employers.

There are three subject-related categories within the Agora.

  • Health
  • Energy / sustainability
  • Digitalization

Partner

Beteiligte Hochschulen | Website

Australien, Melbourne | La Trobe University

Bosnien und Herzegovina, Sarajevo | International Burch University

Deutschland, Ismaning | University of Applied Management Ismaning

Griechenland, Athen | Athens University of Economics and Business

Kanada, Toronto | Ryerson University

Portugal, Aveiro | University of Aveiro

Russland, St. Petersburg | St. Petersburg Polytechnic State University

Schottland, Edinburgh | Napier University

Tampere, Finnland | Tampere University of Applied Sciences

San Obispo, USA | California Polytechnic State University

Marktplatz für internationalen Entrepreneurship Austausch, Lehre und Projektarbeit

Das SCE in Kooperation mit der Hochschule München verfolgen eine kontinuierliche Internationalisierungsstrategie und schärfen mit dem AGORA-Projekt ihr internationales Profil weiter.

Der Kern des AGORA Konzepts ist, durch die Erweiterung der technischen Infrastruktur und des digitalen Lehrkonzepts die anwendungsbezogene Online-Lehre mit internationalen Partnern im Kontext Entrepreneurship zu innovieren und zu verbessern. Es bietet die Möglichkeit das Netzwerk zu in- und ausländischen Partnern zu nutzen und weiter auszubauen sowie das internationale und praxisorientierte Studienangebot mit weiteren digitalen Formaten und Prozessen anzureichern.

Dabei wird eine virtuelle 3D HM-Entrepreneurship-Begegnungs- und Lernplattform (AGORA) für internationale Studierende, Dozierende und Praxispartner etabliert. Es werden qualitativ hochwertige themenbezogene Online-Lehrmodule aus den Bereichen Gesundheit, Energie/Nachhaltigkeit und Digitalisierung integriert und in die Lehre eingebunden.

In das AGORA-Projekt sind unterschiedliche Kompetenzen eingebunden: die Hochschulleitung, das International Office, die Abteilung Innovative Lehre und das Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship 

Das AGORA-Projekt ist eine strategische, praxisbezogene Ergänzung zum Global ExCha(lle)nges Projekt. 

Die DAAD-Förderlinie HAW.International

Das DAAD-Programm „HAW.International“ fördert den Aufbau leistungsfähiger und weltoffener HAW/FH und die Stärkung ihrer internationalen Wettbewerbsfähigkeit. Es trägt ferner dazu bei, die Studierenden noch besser für den international geprägten Arbeitsmarkt der Zukunft berufsfähig zu machen. Ein weiteres langfristiges Programmziel ist es, in enger Kooperation mit Wirtschaft und Industrie, einen Beitrag zur Steigerung der Ausbildungs-, Forschungs- und Innovationskraft der HAW/FH zu leisten. Außerdem wird ein Beitrag dazu geleistet, dass die Hochschulen stärker als Partner international strategisch positioniert und nachgefragt sind. 

Das AGORA-Projekt ist ein DAAD-gefördertes Projekt (Modul B) und hat einen Förderzeitraum von Januar 2021 bis Dezember 2024. 

Projektziele & Maßnahmen

Projektziele

Ziel 1: Ausbau der internationalen Lehrpraxis durch Integration von Fach- und Entrepreneurship-Kompetenzen in 3D-Lernwelten 

Ziel 2: Verbesserung der Online-Lehrfähigkeiten sowie der Online-Lehrqualität der Entrepreneurship Lehrenden

Ziel 3: Verbesserung der Entrepreneurship-Kompetenzen der Studierenden, besonders in den ausgewählten Themenfeldern Gesundheit, Energie/Nachhaltigkeit, Digitalisierung 

Maßnahmen

  • Etablierung einer virtuellen 3D HM Entrepreneurship Plattform mit verschiedenen Event- und Lehrräumen
  • Konzeption und Umsetzung der themenbezogenen Online-Lehrmodule für die Entrepreneurship-Lehre
  • Incoming Mobilitäten zum Ausbau von Kooperationen und zur Vernetzung im Startup Ecosystem der HM und der Metropolregion München
  • Internationale Praktika für 15 HM-Talente (gefördert durch DAAD-Stipendium)

3D - Begegnungs- und Lernplattform Agora

Die Etablierung der 3D HM-Entrepreneurship Agora bietet Lehrenden und Studierenden eine neue Form der Interaktion und der Lernerfahrung. Es wird ein digitaler Ort der Begegnung geschaffen, der dabei unterstützt, die Netzwerkarbeit mit Partnern aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft weiter auszubauen. Die Entrepreneurship Lehrinhalte können von Studierenden in unterschiedlich gestalteten virtuellen Räumen personalisiert in ihre Lernpfade integriert werden. Gleichzeitig ermöglicht die virtuelle 3D-Umgebung Live-Events umzusetzen und schafft für Studierende, Partner und interessierte Öffentlichkeit einen innovativen Ort der Begegnung durch die Nutzung von Avataren. AGORA ist ein virtueller Marktplatz für Ideen, Austausch und Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Projektpartnern, wird aber auch für die Interaktion mit weiteren Forschungs- und Industriepartnern genutzt. Mit der Visualisierung in 3D, über eine Software-Anwendung und ohne die Notwendigkeit von VR-Brillen, wird die Sichtbarkeit der HM erhöht und für ein internationales Publikum mit wenigen Klicks erfahrbar gemacht. Den Lehrenden und Studierenden wir eine neue curriculare Unterrichts- und Lernerfahrung im digitalen Raum ermöglicht. Studierende werden auf die durch Digitalisierung geprägte (Arbeits)-Welt vorbereitet und für potentielle Arbeitgeber attraktiver.

Innerhalb der Agora gibt es drei themenbezogene Kategorien. 

  • Gesundheit
  • Energie/Nachhaltigkeit
  • Digitalisierung

Partner

Beteiligte Hochschulen | Website

Australien, Melbourne | La Trobe University

Bosnien und Herzegovina, Sarajevo | International Burch University

Deutschland, Ismaning | University of Applied Management Ismaning

Griechenland, Athen | Athens University of Economics and Business

Kanada, Toronto | Ryerson University

Portugal, Aveiro | University of Aveiro

Russland, St. Petersburg | St. Petersburg Polytechnic State University

Schottland, Edinburgh | Napier University

Tampere, Finnland | Tampere University of Applied Sciences

San Obispo, USA | California Polytechnic State University