EPIC

Which teaching makes you entrepreneurial?

European universities are increasingly investing in entrepreneurship education. But which teaching formats really make students entrepreneurial? - in the EU project EEEPHEIC (Evaluation of Entrepreneurship Education at Higher Education Institutions) the consortium developed a flexibly applicable online tool - EPIC.

The online tool for all teachers

RE teaching differs greatly from classical university teaching, as specialist knowledge is imparted, but in addition personal attitudes, dealing with uncertainty and a wide range of action competences are achieved. EEEPHEIC expands the dimensions of the EntreComp framework - 15 individual competences for the three main areas - to seven dimensions, which are queried through self-assessments and scenarios/vignettes. The online tool provides teachers with quick overall feedback on their course, students with quick individual evaluations.

The focus of EPIC is on measuring entrepreneurial competencies and the methodological foundation, the EntreComp Framework (EU, 2016). The model divides competences for Entre- and Intrapreneurship into three main areas: "Resources", "Into Action" and "Ideas & Opportunities".

EPIC (Entrepreneurship Potential and Innovation Competences)

Welche Lehre macht unternehmerisch?

Europäische Hochschulen wollen die Gesellschaft im Wandel unterstützen und investierenzunehmend in Entrepreneurship Education. Aber welche Lehrformate machen Studierende wirklich unternehmerisch? -  im EU-Projekt EEEPHEIC (Evaluation of Entrepreneurship Education at Higher Education Institutions) entwickelte das SCE in einem Konsortium (2018 – 2020) ein flexibel auf unterschiedliche Formate anwendbares Online-Assessment-Tool - EPIC.

Das Online-Tool für alle Teacher

Entrepreneurship-Lehre unterscheidet sich von der klassischen Hochschullehre, da zwar Fachwissen vermittelt, aber zusätzlich auch die persönlichen Einstellungen, der Umgang mit Unsicherheit und vielfältige Handlungskompetenzen erlernt werden sollen. EPIC erweitert für die Messung die drei Dimensionen des EU EntreComp-Rahmens – mit 15 Einzelkompetenzen– auf sieben Dimensionen. So werden auch erlernte Lösungsstrategien und educational effects erfassbar, und durch Selbsteinschätzungen oder Szenarios/Vignetten abfragbar. Lehrende jeder Institution und aller Fachdisziplinen erhalten mit dem Onlinetool ein schnelles Gesamtfeedback ihres Kurses. Studierende können direkt eine rasche Einzelauswertung sehen.

Im Mittelpunkt von EPIC steht die Messung der unternehmerischen Kompetenzen des EntreComp Frameworks (EU, 2016). Das Modell der Europäischen Kommission gilt als Standard über alle Bildungssysteme und gliedert Handlungskompetenzen für Entre- und Intrapreneurship in die drei Haupthandlungsbereiche für Entrepreneurship „Ressourcen“, „Into Action“ und „Ideas & Opportunities“.

 

In diesem Film können Lehrende und Studierende lernen, wie das EPIC Tool verwendet wird: