eBridge Alliance

eBridge Alliance is an international network of entrepreneurial universities and incubators towards the development of innovative and impactful startups and solutions. 

Start for Future Program: Open Call

We prepare you for the best incubation programs of the world.

Do you have an early-stage startup idea? Are you an entrepreneurial spirited individual looking to join a startup in its early days? Are you in the need of co-founders or extra members? 

Apply for START FOR FUTURE, a joint two-month (10.07.21-23.10.21) pre-accelerator by Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship gGmbH and 15+ partner universities in the eBridge Alliance, EIT Manufacturing and EIT Urban Mobility to get you and your idea ready to change this world.

 In Start for Future, we are addressing the most prominent SDGs. We are working on the challenges of: 

  • Manufacturing
  • Sustainable Urban Mobility
  • Circular Economy
  • Sustainable Food 
  • Health

You will have the opportunity to cross-collaborate with entrepreneurial individuals, teams or startups around the globe who are ready to tackle these topics. Eventually, you will have the chance to join one of our top 15 partner incubators. 

So what are you waiting for? Join us to design and build a better future within this community. Apply NOW until June 27th, 2021. 

Open Call Flyer for more Information: here

APPLICATION LINKS

Individuals/Talents: here

Teams and startups: here

IDEA

 300

The Munich University of Applied Sciences (MUAS) with the Strascheg Center of Entrepreneurship (SCE) initiated the eBridge Alliance as an international collaboration between universities and incubators. In the alliance, talents with innovative business ideas and a strong entrepreneurial mindset are given resources to further foster their business concepts and incubate them in ecosystems where they can thrive. Stakeholders, such as established companies in the alliance, are given access to entrepreneurial talents, teams and students. This creates a global network with resources for internationalization and scaling.

The eBridge process is inspired by the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals because it is impact driven and fosters responsible entrepreneurship. Based on challenges defined by these goals, teams and talents develop solutions that have an impact on society as a whole.

 

 

Key Pillars 


The eBridge Alliance has a focus on 3 main pillars. First, through the university exchange, stakeholders will utilize established and successful programs and research to educate and scout talents, teams and start-ups. Second, it creates new synergies and adds new value to ecosystems worldwide, by strengthening accessibility for regional university networks to worldwide ecosystems and vice versa. Finally, university alliance members can connect and internationalize their incubation, acceleration and co-creation programs in regional ecosystems.

 

The Process 

 

 

To achieve its goals, the eBridge Alliance has set up a program which is based on a structured process with 5 concrete phases. First, university students and teams with start-up ideas are scouted in topic-based seminars. In the second phase, the teams are matched with suited coaches and are onboarded so that they can potentially team up with other individuals to create international start-up groups. In the third and fourth phase, the established start-up teams will participate in open incubation and co-creation to develop business concepts and co-create projects with professional industry partners. In the final phase, the start-ups will further develop and continue to evolve in these interconnected ecosystems.

 

 

Munich Entrepreneurship Ecosystem: Munich Global Impact Sprint (MGI)

 

The international activities of the eBridge Alliance align with the Munich Global Impact Sprint (MGI), an initiative led by the three Munich based universities HM Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) Munich, and Technical University of Munich (TUM). MGI aims to be a key hub for innovation and entrepreneurship in the regional Munich ecosystem.

 

The universities are supported by their respective innovation and entrepreneurship centers: Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE), LMU Innovation and Entrepreneurship Center (LMU IEC), and UnternehmerTUM. 

 

The universities within MGI are committed to partnering with other higher education institutions worldwide to strengthen Munich’s position as a key player in the international entrepreneurial ecosystem. The eBridge Alliance and the MGI are funded and supported by the EXIST-Potentials program of Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi).

 

 

 

 

 

Benefits

 

HEI’S

• Co-create entrepreneurship programs with experts &professors from other institutions

• expand your pool of professors, experts and potentialinternational students

STUDENTS

•work with other students from our international network

•Be incubated in one of international incubators worldwide

INCUBATORS

• Attract and Incubate international early stagestart-ups in defined sectors.

• Access the worldwide incubation facilities ininternational ecosystem exchange

• Grow your existing business cases with start-upsthrough internationalization

COMPANIES

• Work with existing start-ups to find synergies thatwould benefit both parties

• Scout talents from a pool of entrepreneurial students

• Invest in new promising companies

SOCIETY

•SDG driven economic impact

•Solutions to societal challenges

THE TOPIC

Annually, the e-Bridge Alliance consortium selects an SDG inspired topic for the SPRINT answering one global challenge which our societies are confronted with.

PARTNER

The eBridge Alliance is a network of international universities and university-linked entrepreneurship located in worldwide Startup hotspots.


eBridge Alliance Partners

Athens University of Business and Economics, Katerina Pramatari, k.pramatari @ uni.fund and Stratos Baloutsos, acein@aueb.gr
California Polytechnic University, Thomas Katona, tkatona @ calpoly.edu
Edinburgh Napier University, Nicholas Fannin, n.fannin @ napier.ac.uk
FH Campus Wien, Petra Pendl, petra.pendl @ fh-campuswien.ac.at
German Center for Robotics- DKR, Milan Kusmuk, m.kusmuk @ dkr.ba
International Burch University, Malcolm Duerod, malcolm.duerod @ ibu.edu.ba
La Trobe University, Eddie ČCustovi´c, e.custovic @latrobe.edu.au
Munich University of Applied Sciences and Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship, Pavlina Vujovi´c, pavlina.vujovic @ sce.de and Klaus Sailer at klaus.sailer @ sce.de
Ryerson University, Steven Gedeon, sgedeon @ ryerson.ca and Camila Londono, clondono @ ryerson.ca
St. Petersburg Polytechnic University, Aleksy Efimov, efimov @ kafedrapik.ru
Tampere University of Applied Sciences, Lauha Peltonen, lauha.peltonen @ tamk.fi and Anna-Elina Pekonen, anna-elina.pekonen @ tuni.fi
University of Applied Management, Ismaning (Munich), Min Tang, min.tang @ fham.de
University of Aveiro, Barbara Gabriel Coelho, barbara.gabriel @ ua.pt and Eduardo Anselmo de Castro,
vr.cooperacao @ ua.pt