Ecosystem

  1. Home
  2. Ecosystem

Active, Vital, International, Impact-driven, Powerful, Diverse - This is our Ecosystem.

The Strascheg Center (SCE) is the Entrepreneurship Center of the Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences (HM). Within HM, the SCE is responsible for the entrepreneurship activities and works in close coordination with the university management and across faculties with the diverse stakeholders of the institution.

The goal is to anchor entrepreneurship in practice and theory in the sense of an entrepreneurial innovation culture and to use it for the central tasks of the university - i.e. in teaching, research and for the so-called "third mission".

This refers to activities that go beyond the traditional tasks of teaching and research and fulfill the university's social responsibility, e.g. technology transfer, start-ups, continuing education or civic engagement.

To this end, we offer a wide range of services for our students & talents, start-ups & founders as well as scientists, experts & researchers and cooperate, both strategically and on a project level, with companies, institutions as well as investors and venture capital firms.

Together with the university, the SCE is firmly anchored in the regional Munich ecosystem and works very actively with a wide range of partners - for example in jointly created institutions and activities, such as the Munich Global Impact Sprint (MGIS). Our network in the regional Munich Ecosystem is closely linked with diverse other international partners. As part of the international "Start for Future" alliance, SCE and HM together with currently almost 30 international universities and incubators form a joint international ecosystem, within which the partners are highly networked and collaborate intensively on joint programs.

Our basis - the HM Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences

With approximately 18,000 students in more than 85 bachelor's and master's degree programs at 14 faculties, HM Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences is one of the largest universities for applied sciences in Germany. It offers excellent application-oriented teaching and research, a distinctive culture of innovation and open academic interaction. This culture enables a cross-disciplinary development of personalities.

HM alumni stand out not only for their profound knowledge and practical relevance, but also for their international experience, intercultural competence and their sustainable and entrepreneurial thinking and acting. With these interdisciplinary qualifications, they are well prepared to contribute to their profession and society with vision, creativity and a sense of responsibility.

to HM Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences

Students & talents

We educate the entrepreneurs of tomorrow - at HM Hochschule München and internationally together with our partner universities. With us, you will find a wide range of teaching formats and multi-faceted training for entrepreneurial thinking and responsible action. Our teaching is practice-oriented, person-centered, transdisciplinary and team-oriented and explicitly includes external partners and companies. We want to encourage you to be entrepreneurial and invite you to join our community to do so. Take advantage of the opportunities to identify and develop viable options for your own future.

Our education and training programs.

Start-ups

 

 

 

We are passionate about startups and innovative ideas - no matter if product or service, hard- or software, high- or low-tech. We offer access to our experienced experts, proven support programs and a valuable mentor and expert network. Take advantage of the opportunities to pursue your own ideas in our dynamic network and develop your project, your startup and your team even more successfully. We support you from the idea to market launch and financing.

Offers for startups & founders

To our start-ups.

Social Entrepreneurs

Our Social Entrepreneurship Akademie (SEA) is the perfect place to be for anyone who wants to combine entrepreneurship with social thinking. The academy trains future social entrepreneurs, supports founders in the realization and implementation of their impact ideas and connects social entrepreneurs and actors regionally, nationally and globally.

The Academy is a joint venture of the Munich Entrepreneurship Centers SCE, LMU IEC, UnternehmerTUM, founders@UniBW and their associated universities HM, LMU, TUM and UniBW.

To the full program of the Social Entrepreneurship Akademie.

Regional Munich Ecosystem

Our goal is to use all our strengths to advance Munich on its way to becoming a globally shining start-up-driven and impact-oriented eco-system. That is why we have joined forces with long-standing partners to launch institutions that are committed to the further development of Munich's ecosystem in a sustainable and ambitious manner.

  • As it is the Innovation Network of HM, M:UniverCity brings together regional partners from science, business, politics/administration, and civil society to develop innovative solutions for societal challenges and new formats for knowledge transfer through co-creation. To the M:UniverCity website
  • In the Munich Global Impact Sprint (MGIS), Munich's three major universities and their Entrepreneurship Centers combine their expertise to bring international teams and talents to Munich and to their strong regional and international networks to form a joint impact-driven ecosystem. About the Munich Global Impact Sprint (MGIS).
  • As Munich Innovation Ecosystem Accelerator, MUC Summit GmbH bundles the networks of Munich's major entrepreneurship centers to foster the exchange between business, science, administration, startups and ecosystem actors for innovation and start-ups in Munich. To the website of MUC Summit GmbH
  • GründerRegio M e.V. is an initiative of the science and business region Munich to promote university-related start-ups. To the website of GründerRegio M

International Universities & Incubators

SCE and HM, together with their key partners, have created an international university and incubator alliance called Start for Future. Within this framework, we run a multi-level program together with international universities and incubators with a focus on Europe, targeting students & talents as well as start-ups & founders. The Start for Future program, which is run jointly with the European Institute for Innovation & Technology (EIT), also involves international companies, experts and scientific partners, as well as our Munich ecosystem partners.

To Start for Future.

Corporate & Funding Partners

Partnership-based collaboration pays off, whether in training, start-up promotion or research. Whether in a national or international environment, good ideas are born in the network. Co-creation, collaborative innovation processes or simply good projects and quality concepts: they all take shape in the network.

Therefore, regional, national and international partnerships with companies and institutions are very important to the SCE.

Offers for our partners

Corporate and funding partners.

Institutions & Organizations

We owe a great deal of what we have achieved to the excellent cooperation with and support from numerous institutions. Be it foundations such as the Zeidler-Research-Foundation, state and federal ministries or international organizations such as the European Commission, the European Institute for Innovation and Technology (EIT) or the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) - we carry out many exciting and forward-looking projects with and for institutions. You can find our current funding projects here.

Offers for our partners

About the funded projects.

Investors & Venture Capital

Venture capital is essential for the growth and scaling of start-ups. For a long time, a lack of venture capital was lamented in Europe, this grievance now seems to be improving. With the SCE Freiraum Ventures Fund, the Strascheg Center has associated financing possibilities. Behind this fund is our founder Prof. Dr. Falk F. Strascheg, one of the most experienced and successful venture capitalists in Germany and Europe. SCE Freiraum Ventures invests in early-stage teams that have successfully taken their first steps and convince with a solid idea, a strong team and their high commitment. The (early-stage) fund has the highest expertise in advancing and accelerating early-stage startups of all sectors that have a scalable business model. In addition to funding, the teams benefit from the knowledge, coaching, network and SCE infrastructure.

SCE Freiraum Ventures

Research Facilities

As the Entrepreneurship Center of the Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences (HM), the SCE is firmly anchored in the academic world. The center conducts broad research on entrepreneurship topics and has a high level of expertise especially in the field of entrepreneurship education, the innovation process and the success factors of innovation and collaboration.

SCE and HM are part of a regional, national and European research network and involve academic partners, companies as well as non-profit organizations in research projects. We work on research topics and the implementation of numerous research projects in a network of different international cosortia.

The goal of our research is to gain a better understanding of collaboration dynamics associated with high uncertainty in innovation processes. Research results are directly applied to application-oriented start-up support and teaching, e.g. for successful "co-creation" and "open innovation" and in our innovation approach "real Time Innovation (RTI)".

Additional learn more about our Teach-the-Teacher programs for scientists and teachers.

About our research offers.

Ecosystem

  1. Home
  2. Ecosystem

Aktiv, Vital, International, Impactgetrieben, Schlagkräftig, Divers - Das ist unser Ecosystem.

Das Strascheg Center (SCE) ist das Entrepreneurship Center der Hochschule München (HM). Innerhalb der HM verantwortet das SCE die Entrepreneurship Aktivitäten und arbeitet in enger Abstimmung mit der Hochschulleitung und fakultütsübergreifend mit den vielfältigen Akteuren der Institution zusammen.

Ziel ist es dabei Entrepreneurhsip in Praxis und Theorie im Sinne einer unternehmerischen innovationskultur in der Breite zu verankern und für die zentralen Aufgabenfelder der Hochschule zu nutzen - also in Lehre, Forschung und für die sogenannte "Third Mission".

Darunter werden Aktivitäten verstanden, die über die klassischen Aufgaben von Lehre & Forschung hinausgehen und die Gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung der Hochschule gerecht werden, also wie z.B. Technologietransfer, Gründung, Weiterbildung oder zivilgesellschaftliches Engagement.

Dafür halten wir ein breites Angebot für unsere Studierende & Talente, Start-ups & Gründer:innen wie auch Wissenschaftler, Expertinnen & Forschende bereit und arbeiten, sowohl strategisch wie auf Projektebene, mit Unternehmen, Institution wie auch Investoren und Venture Capital Firmen zusammen.  

Gemeinsam mit der Hochschule ist das SCE fest im regionalen Münchner Ecosystem verankert und arbeitet sehr aktiv mit vielfältigen Partnern zusammen - etwa in gemeinsam geschaffenen Institutionen und Aktivitäten, wie etwa im Munich Global Impact Sprint (MGIS). Unser Netzwerk im regionalen Münchner Ecosystem ist eng mit vielfältigen anderen internationalen Partnern vernetzt. Im Rahmen der internationalen "Start for Future" Allianz bilden SCE und HM gemeinsam mit aktuell knapp 30 internationalen Hochschulen und Inkubatoren ein gemeinsames internationales Ecosystem, innerhalb dem die Partner hochvernetzt und intensiv an gemeinsamen Programmen zusammenarbeiten.

Unsere Basis - die Hochschule München

Mit ca. 18.000 Studierenden in über 85 Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen an 14 Fakultäten ist die Hochschule München eine der größten Hochschulen für angewandte Wissenschaften in Deutschland. Sie bietet exzellente anwendungsorientierte Lehre und Forschung, eine ausgeprägte Innovationskultur und ein offenes akademisches Miteinander. Diese Kultur ermöglicht eine disziplinübergreifende (Persönlichkeits-)Bildung.

HM Alumni zeichnen sich neben fundiertem Wissen und Praxisbezug durch internationale Erfahrung, interkulturelle Kompetenz und durch ihr nachhaltiges und unternehmerisches Denken und Handeln aus. Mit diesen überfachlichen Qualifikationen sind sie gut vorbereitet, um sich mit Weitblick, Kreativität und Verantwortungsbewusstsein in Beruf und Gesellschaft einzubringen.

Hochschule München

Studierende & Talente

Wir bilden die Entrepreneure von Morgen aus - an der Hochschule München und international gemeinsam mit unseren Partner-Hochschulen. Bei uns findest du ein breites Angebot an Lehrformaten und ein facettenreiches Training für unternehmerisches Denken und verantwortliches Handeln. Unsere Lehre ist praxisorientiert, personenbezogen, transdisziplinär und Team-orientiert und schließt externe Partner und Unternehmen explizit ein. Wir wollen dich zu unternehmerischen Aktivitäten ermutigen und laden dich dafür in unsere Community ein. Nutze die Möglichkeiten, um tragfähige Optionen für deine eigene Zukunft zu erkennen und zu entwickeln.

Unsere Aus- und Weiterbildungs-Programme

Start-ups

 

 

 

Wir brennen für Start-ups und innovative Ideen - egal ob Produkt oder Dienstleistung, Hard- oder Software, High- oder Low-Tech. Wir bieten Zugang zu unserer erfahrenen Experten, erprobten Support-Programmen und einem wertvollen Mentoren- und Experten-Netzwerke. Nutze die Möglichkeiten, in unserem dynamischen Netzwerk eigene Ideen zu verfolgen und dein Projekt, dein Startup und dein Team noch erfolgreicher zu entwickeln. Wir unterstützen dich von der Idee bis zur Markteinführung und Finanzierung. 

Angebote für Start-ups & Gründer:innen

Zu unseren Start-ups

Social Entrepreneurs

Unsere Social Entrepreneurship Akademie ist die perfekte Anlaufstelle für alle, die zielgerichtet Unternehmertum mit sozialem Denken in Einklang bringen wollen. Die Akademie bildet werdende Sozialunternehmer:innen aus, unterstützt Gründer:innen bei der Verwirklichung und Umsetzung ihrer Impact-Ideen und vernetzt Social Entrepreneure und Akteur:innen regional, überregional und global. 

Zum Impact for Future Programm für Social Enpreneurs von morgen

Zum Vollprogramm der Social Entrepreneurship Akademie

Regionales Münchner Ecosystem

Unser Ziel ist es, München auf seinem Weg zum global sichtbarem start-up-getriebenen und impact-orientierten Eco-System mit all unseren Kräften voranzubringen. Deshalb haben wir gemeinsam mit langjährigen Partnern Institutionen ins Leben gerufen, die sich nachhaltig und ambitioniert für die Weiterentwicklung des Münchner Ecosystems engagieren. 

  • M:UniverCity bringt als HM Innovationsnetzwerk regionale Partner aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Politik/Verwaltung sowie Zivilgesellschaft zusammen, um durch Co-Creation innovative Lösungen für gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen und neue Formate für den Wissenstransfer zu entwickeln. Zur Website von M:UniverCity
  • Im Munich Global Impact Sprint (MGIS) vereinen die drei großen Münchner Hochschulen und ihre Entrepreneurship Center ihre Expertise, um internationale Teams und Talente nach München und in ihre starken regionalen und internationalen Netzwerke zu bringen, um ein gemeinsames Impact-getriebenes Ökosystem zu bilden. Zum Munich Global Impact Sprint (MGIS)
  • Die MUC Summit GmbH bündelt als Münchner Innovations-Ecosystem Beschleuniger die Netzwerke der großen Münchner Entrepreneurship-Center, um den Austausch zwischen Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Verwaltung, Startups und Ecosystem-Akteure für Innovation und Gründung in München zu fördern. Zur Website von Zur Website von MUC Summit GmbH
  • GründerRegio M e.V. ist eine Initiative der Wissenschafts- und Wirtschaftsregion München zur Förderung hochschulnaher Unternehmensgründungen. Zur Website der GründerRegio M

Internationale Hochschulen & Inkubatoren

SCE und HM haben mit ihren wichtigsten Partnern eine internationales Hochschul- und Inkubator Allianz mit dem Namen Start for Future geschaffen. In diesem Rahmen führen wir gemeinsam miz internationalen Universitäten und Inkubatoren mit dem Schwerpunkt in Europa ein mehrstufiges Programm durch, das sich sowohl an Studierende & Talente wie auch an Start-ups & Gründer:innen richtet. In dem Ecoystem-übergreifenden und gemeinsam mit demEuropean Institute for Innovation & Technology (EIT) durchgeführeten Start for Future Programm sind auch internationale Unternehmen, Experten und Wissenschaftspartner und unsere Münchner Ecosystem-Partner eingebunden.

Zu Start for Future

Unternehmens- & Förderpartner

Partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit lohnt sich, sei es in Ausbildung, Gründungsförderung oder Forschung. Ob im nationalen oder internationalen Umfeld, gute Ideen entstehen im Netzwerk. Co-Creation, gemeinschaftliche Innovationsprozesse oder einfach gute Projekte und Qualitäts-Konzepte: Sie alle nehmen im Netzwerk Gestalt an. 

Deshalb sind dem SCE regionale, nationale und internationale Partnerschaften mit Unternehmen und Institutionen sehr wichtig.

Angebote für unsere Partner

Unternehmens- und Förderpartner

Institutionen & Organisationen

Sehr viel Erreichtes verdanken wir der sehr guten Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen Institutionen und durch die Förderung von diesen. Seien es Stiftungen, wie die Zeidler-Forschungs-Stiftung, Landes- und Bundes-Ministerien oder internationalen Organisationen wie die Europäischen Kommission, das European Institut for Innovation and Technology (EIT) oder die Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (OECD) - viele spannende und zukunftweisende Projekte führen wir mit und für Institutionen durch. Unsere aktuellen Förderprojekte findest du hier.

Angebote für unsere Partner

Zu den Förderprojekten

Investoren & Venture Capital

Risikokapital ist für Wachstum und Skalierung von Start-ups unverzichtbar. Lange Zeit wurde ein Mangel von Riskokapital in Europa beklagt, dieser Missstand scheint sich mittlerweile zu bessern. Mit dem SCE Freiraum Ventures Fund verfügt das Strascheg Center über verbundene Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten. Hinter diesem Fund steht mit unserem Stifter Prof. Dr. Falk F. Strascheg einer der erfahrensten und erfolgreichsten Risikokapitalgeber in Deutschland und Europa. SCE Freiraum Ventures investiert in frühphasige Teams, die erfolgreich erste Schritte gegangen sind und mit einer soliden Idee, einem starken Team und ihrem hohem Commitment überzeugen. Der (early-stage) Fund verfügt über höchste Expertise im Voranbringen und der Beschleunigung von frühphasigen Start-ups aller Bereiche, die ein skalierbares Geschäftsmodell haben. Die Teams profitieren dabei neben der Finanzierung auch vom Wissen, Coaching, Netzwerk und der SCE Infrastruktur.

SCE Freiraum Ventures

Forschungseinrichtungen

Als Entrepreneurship-Center der Hochschule München ist das SCE fest in der akademischen Welt verankert. Das Center forscht breit zu Entrepreneurship-Themen und verfügt etwa im Feld der Entrepreneurship Education, des Innovations-Prozesses und den Erfolgsfaktoren von Innovation und Kollaboration über eine hohe Expertise.

SCE und HM sind Teil eines regionalen, nationalen und europäischen Forschungsnetzwerks und binden akademische Partner, Unternehmen wie auch Non-Profit-Organisationen in Forschungsprojekten ein. Im Verbund von verschiedenen internationalen Kosortien arbeiten wir an Forschungsthemen und der Umsetzung zahlreicher Forschungsprojekte.

Erkenntnisse finden Eingang in die Praxis der Lehre und die anwendungsbezogene Gründungsförderung z. B. für erfolgreiche „Co-Creation“ und „Open Innovation“ und in unseren Innovationsansatz "real Time Innovation (RTI)". Sie werden zudem in Teach-the-Teacher Programmen für Lehrende und Wissenschaftler:innen für die Anwendung vermittelt und zur Verfügung gestellt. 

Zu unseren Forschungsangeboten