Funding program of HM and SCE for prospective founders

Do you have an innovative project? Apply now and become part of the Start-up League!

The Start-up Certificate "Founding your own start-up" of the Munich University of Applied Sciences (HM) and the Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE) is your ticket to the Start-up League and is a 24-week accelerator program for the realization of your own start-up idea including an official certificate in the field of start-up. It combines start-up support and founder training. We support projects in the pre-start-up phase or early start-up phase of all industries with consulting, budget, jobs, workshops, events as well as networking on their way as successful founders.

Students and graduates of all universities as well as employees or prospective founders with no university degree can apply. Those who are looking for competent support and the necessary funding within an entrepreneurship ecosystem for the implementation of an innovative and scalable start-up idea can fully use the start-up offer of the HM and the SCE to get started with their own start-up and receive university status with enrollment (for the first time or again). The Start-up Certificate aims at minimizing the start-up risk so that more technology-based start-ups are generated with the passage.

All services within the program are offered free of charge. Admission requirements include a high school diploma and completion of a multi-stage selection process.

The program is sponsored by the Zeidler Research Foundation.

Services

What does the support program offer?

With the start of the program, the selected founders and their projects are part of the Start-up League of HM and SCE. The start-up projects are provided with a structured and high-quality offer to increase the probability of success in establishing the start-up.

Support & promotion of founders:

  • Competent and individual consulting as well as coaching by experienced start-up consultants.
  • Exclusive workshops, networking events and start-up events such as investor days
  • Workplace in the incubator (24 weeks and possible extension option)
  • Material budget for the construction of a first prototype (one-time 2.000€)
  • Eligible to apply for KickStart@HM funding from the BMBF (max. 7,500€ material budget and 3 months incubator extension)
  • Joint application for public funding (including EXIST, FLÜGGE)
  • Network and community (exchange with successful founders, entrepreneurs, investors and experts)
  • Resources and infrastructure of HM Student status through enrollment
  • Certificate completion in two semesters


That way, the prospective founders receive support that is of great added value for their further career path - whether as founders or in other positions - but also grow into their role as successful founders with HM & SCE as sparring partners.

Come to the Strascheg Center of the University of Applied Sciences Munich to found your own company. We are looking forward to walking this exciting path with you!

Requirements

Who can apply?

Do you have an innovative and scalable start-up idea? At best still in the pre-founding or early founding phase? HM and SCE are to be your home base and you would like to advance your project with us? In addition, do you have a university entrance qualification such as a diploma, bachelor's degree, master's degree, high school diploma, vocational baccalaureate, master craftsman's diploma or similar? Then submit your idea now and become part of our start-up community! Apply together as a team or as an individual founder with your own start-up project.

The support program is open to prospective founders from all areas and industries: Product or service, software or hardware, social impact or commercially driven, high-tech or low-tech. In addition, it does not matter whether those are studying or starting up while working. Participation in the program can be very easily combined with a degree or a job. International teams are just as welcome. Decisive for us is the idea (degree of novelty, scalability, potential), the founders as well as the motivation and personal commitment to develop the idea further!

Process

 930

 

 

Application

When and how do you apply?

You can apply for the program at any time in German or English via the online application form. All information and documents submitted will be treated confidentially and will not be passed on to third parties!

The program starts twice a year (March and September). In the meantime, we are happy to support your project in the start-up consultancy, which is open to all interested founders. Just submit your application via the online form so we can get in touch. For start-up projects with a connection to HM (e.g. students, alumni, employees at HM), there are also other support formats and, as a special feature, the possibility of an accelerated program start. To do so, indicate the relevant HM reference in the online application form.

The selection process for admission to the funding program is designed as a multi-stage procedure: 1st stage online application to the SCE and 2nd stage admission presentation of selected start-up projects to a jury. The selection is made in the first stage based on the submitted documents via the online application form. This includes: presentation (read deck) or an idea paper explaining the innovative business concept. The contents and a suggested outline can be taken from the templates in the download area. Twice a year, in the second stage, a recording presentation with subsequent discussion takes place for selected projects (in person or virtually as a video call). In case of acceptance, we immediately include the founders in our start-up process and get started with them!

In the following the selection process in detail:

(1) First of all, find information here on the website, familiarize yourself with the process and the required application documents (templates for presentation / read deck and idea paper) and prepare them for the online application. Feel free to send an informal expression of interest regarding the planned application to Saskia Schmidl by e-mail.

(2) The online application for the program with the submission of the documents is done via the online application form here on the website (see above, right). The application form should be completed by all team members involved in the start-up project. Teams must first designate a team representative as the primary contact person. This representative provides additional information about the start-up project and is responsible for file uploads (presentation/idea paper, resumes and credentials), while the other team members are only required to answer personal data. Individual founders complete the form as the team representative. Note the respective deadlines for submitting the online application for consideration in the 2nd stage (admission presentations). If you are still undecided whether your project is suitable for the program (thematic focus or phase of the business idea): An application is always worthwhile, since among other things the founders already receive valuable feedback, coaching and network access. Promising projects have the chance to be included in the start-up consultation and to be supported in order to further advance their business development. You are allowed to resubmit your proposal and you can then reapply with a revised proposal for a later selection round. Please also feel free to take advantage of the opportunity for an initial consultation at the start-up consultancy.

Contents of the application:

  • Meaningful presentation (read deck) or idea paper: 12 slides or 10 pages (details and requirements to be taken from the respective template in the download area)
  • CVs of all team members
  • Final certificates of all team members (certificate of the highest academic degree such as diploma, bachelor's degree, master's degree, high school diploma, specialized baccalaureate, master craftsman's examination or similar).


(3) Admission presentations are held twice a year (usually January / February and July / August).

After receipt of the documents via the online application form, we will give you prompt feedback regarding a possible invitation for a personal presentation and the contents of the admission presentation (acceptance to the 2nd stage, presentation date and template will follow by e-mail):

  • You will receive an individual time slot for your presentation, in which you will have the opportunity to present the project to our experts and the start-up support team (15 minutes) and to answer questions (10-15 minutes).
  • A template with the requirements for the admission presentation and further information will be provided to the invited founders.


(4) The decision on admission to the program will be made after all presentations by the founders. The applicants will be informed about the result and, if they are interested, they will also receive feedback if they are interested. A new application is also possible in order to continue working on the project and to use the opportunity again at a later point in time. The accepted founders will receive the SCE/HM Gründungsförderung certificate at the same time as the program confirmation, which is required for the formal online application and enrollment at HM.

Enrollment at HM

Finally, each team member now applies to HM and completes enrollment (HM students already enrolled also apply and are dually enrolled):

  • Registration and document upload on the university's own online application portal.
  • Required documents: University entrance qualification (i.e., diploma/certificate of highest academic degree), curriculum vitae, and SCE/HM certificate.
  • In the further course after the acceptance by HM, it is important that you accept the study place, declare the provisional enrollment, upload further documents and transfer the semester fee (Note: If you study at a Munich university, you only have to pay this once).


We are happy to assist with enrollment in case of challenges.

Program contents

The start of the program is initiated with the acceptance into the funding program and thus into the Start-up League. A joint kick-off event is held with the accepted founders to get to know each other and exchange ideas. Right at the beginning, the SCE/HM start-up advisor is assigned for regular and individual consulting appointments as well as intensive coaching (approx. every 2 weeks).

Structured as an intensive 24-week accelerator program with official certificate completion after two semesters, the teaching of start-up-relevant learning content including important procedures and tools as well as necessary core competencies takes place in two modules (5 ECTS each). Depending on the phase and the stage of development of the start-up project, the first module focuses on the evaluation of the business idea and the second module on the realization of the business idea. For this purpose, exclusive workshops with experts on special topics such as team development, real-time innovation, start-up funding, financial planning for founders, professional pitching as well as networking events with other prospective founders, successful start-ups, established companies, investors and experts are offered. In addition, the prospective founders are advised, among other things, on assessing the innovative potential of their ideas and projects, analyzing possible areas of application, developing a marketable product and a suitable marketing concept, as well as applying for public funding (e.g. EXIST, FLÜGGE) and acquiring financing opportunities (approaching investors, crowdfunding). They also receive support in the area of press relations as well as team building. The goal is to give them concrete help and the necessary push both in assessing the spin-off potential and on the way to market entry through valuable experience and contacts, so that they can take off! The program was designed explicitly for founders, so that the main part of the time is spent on their own founding activities in the start-up, while in addition to the consulting appointments, about 2 dates per month for workshops/networking events are to be planned. The founders will be informed about the dates at the beginning of the program and kept up to date. For the two semesters, founders will be enrolled at HM and will eventually receive the certificate degree by passing two presentations. The interim presentation takes place in the first semester and in the second semester still the final presentation as well as a joint final event with pitches, demos and the founders.

The incubation period (24 weeks) with workplaces in the Start-up Incubator (Lothstr. 21) starts either on April 01 or October 01, depending on the start of the program. In exceptional cases there is the option of an incubator extension.

With the Start-up Certificate, the founders are offered intensive consulting, workplaces and infrastructure, as well as a material budget and access to the expert network.

Costs

The program itself is free of charge. The certificate students only have to pay the usual fees for the student union and the solidarity fee per semester. If they are already studying at a Munich university, these do not have to be paid twice. The current amounts can be found here.

Furthermore, the SCE does not receive any shares in the project (which is in the process of being established) in compensation.

Förderprogramm von HM und SCE für angehende Gründer:innen

Hast du ein innovatives Vorhaben? Jetzt bewerben und Teil der Start-up League werden!

Das Start-up Zertifikat „Gründung eines eigenen Start-ups“ der Hochschule München (HM) und des Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE) ist deine Eintrittskarte für die Start-up League und ist ein 24-Wochen Accelerator Programm zur Realisierung der eigenen Gründungsidee inkl. offiziellem Zertifikatsabschluss im Bereich Gründung. Es verbindet Start-up-Förderung und Gründer:innen-Ausbildung. Wir unterstützen Vorhaben in der Vorgründungsphase oder frühen Gründungsphase aller Branchen mit Beratung, Budget, Arbeitsplätzen, Workshops, Events sowie Netzwerk auf ihrem Weg als erfolgreiche Gründer:innen.

Bewerben können sich Studierende und Absolvent:innen aller Hochschulen sowie Berufstätige oder angehende Gründer:innen ohne Studium. Wer bei der Umsetzung einer innovativen und skalierbaren Gründungsidee kompetente Unterstützung und die nötige Förderung innerhalb eines Entrepreneurship-Ecosystems sucht, kann nach Aufnahme das Start-up Angebot der HM und des SCE vollumfänglich zum Durchstarten mit der eigenen Gründung nutzen und erhält mit Immatrikulation dabei (erstmalig oder wieder) einen Hochschulstatus. Das Start-up Zertifikat zielt auf die Minimierung des Gründungsrisikos ab, sodass mit dem Durchlaufen mehr technologiebasierte Gründungen hervorgebracht werden.

Alle Leistungen innerhalb des Programms werden kostenfrei angeboten. Zugangsvoraussetzungen sind eine Hochschulzugangsberechtigung und das Absolvieren eines mehrstufigen Auswahlprozesses. 

Das Programm wird durch die Zeidler-Forschungs-Stiftung gefördert.

Leistungen

Was bietet das Förderprogramm?

Mit Programmstart sind die ausgewählten Gründer:innen mit ihren Vorhaben Teil der Start-up League von HM und SCE. Den Gründungsvorhaben steht ein strukturiertes und qualitativ hochwertiges Angebot zur Steigerung der Erfolgswahrscheinlichkeit bei der Etablierung des Start-ups zur Seite.

Unterstützung & Förderung von Gründer:innen:

  • Kompetente und individuelle Beratung sowie Coaching durch erfahrene Gründungsberater:innen
  • Exklusive Workshops, Netzwerkveranstaltungen sowie Start-up Events wie Investorentage
  • Arbeitsplatz im Inkubator (24 Wochen und evtl. Verlängerungsoption)
  • Sachmittelbudget für den Bau eines ersten Prototypen (einmalig 2.000€)
  • Teilnahmeberechtigt für die Bewerbung zur KickStart@HM Förderung des BMBF (max. 7.500€ Sachmittelbudget und 3 Monate Inkubatorverlängerung)
  • Gemeinsame Beantragung von öffentlichen Förderungen (u. a. EXIST, FLÜGGE)
  • Netzwerk und Community (Austausch mit erfolgreichen Gründer:innen, Unternehmer:innen, Investor:innen und Expert:innen)
  • Ressourcen und Infrastruktur der HM
  • Studierendenstatus durch Immatrikulation
  • Zertifikatsabschluss in zwei Semestern

 

Auf diese Weise erhalten die angehenden Gründer:innen eine Förderung, die für den weiteren Berufsweg – ob als Gründer:innen oder auch in anderen Positionen – einen großen Mehrwert darstellt, sondern wachsen mit HM & SCE als Sparringspartner ebenso in ihre Rolle als erfolgreiche Gründer:innen hinein.

Komm zum Gründen ans Strascheg Center der Hochschule München. Wir freuen uns, mit dir diesen aufregenden Weg zugehen!

Voraussetzungen

Wer kann sich bewerben?

Ihr habt eine innovative und skalierbare Gründungsidee? Bestenfalls noch in der Vorgründungsphase oder frühen Gründungsphase? Eure Gründungsheimat soll die HM und das SCE werden und ihr möchtet mit uns euer Vorhaben weiter voran bringen? Außerdem besitzt ihr als Zugangsvoraussetzung eine Hochschulzugangsberechtigung wie Diplom, Bachelor, Master, Abitur, Fachabitur, Meisterprüfung o. ä.? Dann reicht jetzt eure Idee ein und werdet Teil unserer Start-up Community! Bewerbt euch gemeinsam als Team oder Einzelgründer:in mit dem eigenen Gründungsvorhaben.

Das Förderprogramm steht angehenden Gründer:innen aus allen Bereichen und Branchen offen: Produkt oder Dienstleistung, Soft- oder Hardware, Social Impact oder kommerziell getrieben, High- oder Low-Tech. Außerdem spielt es keine Rolle, ob diejenigen studieren oder berufsbegleitend gründen. Die Teilnahme am Programm lässt sich sehr gut mit einem Studium oder einer Berufstätigkeit vereinbaren. Internationale Teams sind ebenso herzlich willkommen. Entscheidend für uns ist die Idee (Neuheitsgrad, Skalierbarkeit, Potential), die GründerInnen sowie die Motivation und das persönliche Engagement, die Idee weiterzuentwickeln!

Ablauf

 930

Bewerbung

Wann und wie bewerbt ihr euch?

Die Bewerbung für das Förderprogramm ist jederzeit in Deutsch oder Englisch über das Online-Bewerbungsformular möglich. Alle Angaben und eingereichten Unterlagen werden vertraulich behandelt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben!

Der Programmstart ist zweimal im Jahr (März und September). In der Zwischenzeit können wir gerne euer Vorhaben in der Gründungsberatung, die allen interessierten Gründer:innen offen steht, unterstützen. Reicht einfach eure Bewerbung über das Online-Formular ein, sodass wir miteinander in Kontakt treten können. Für Gründungsvorhaben mit einem HM-Bezug (z. B. Studierende, Alumni, MitarbeiterInnen an der HM) gibt es zudem weitere Unterstützungsformate und als Besonderheit die Möglichkeit eines beschleunigten Programmstarts. Hierzu im Online-Bewerbungsformular den entsprechenden HM-Bezug angeben.

Der Auswahlprozess zur Aufnahme in das Förderprogramm ist als mehrstufiges Verfahren angelegt: 1. Stufe Online-Bewerbung beim SCE und 2. Stufe Aufnahmepräsentation ausgewählter Gründungsvorhaben vor einer Jury. Die Auswahl erfolgt in der ersten Stufe aufgrund der eingereichten Unterlagen über das Online-Bewerbungsformular. Hierzu gehört: Read Deck (aussagekräfte und ausformulierte Präsentation), in dem das innovative Geschäftskonzept detailliert erläutert wird, sowie Lebensläufe und Abschlusszeugnisse der angehenden Gründer:innen. Die Inhalte und ein Gliederungsvorschlag zur Orientierung können der Vorlage im Downloadbereich entnommen werden. Zweimal jährlich finden in der zweiten Stufe für ausgewählte Vorhaben eine Aufnahmepräsentation mit anschließender Diskussion statt (ggf. virtuell als Video-Call). Im Falle einer Zusage nehmen wir die Gründer:innen sofort in unseren Start-up Prozess auf und legen mit ihnen los!

 

Im Folgenden der Auswahlprozess im Detail:

(1) Informiert euch zunächst hier auf der Webseite (english website), macht euch mit dem Ablauf und den geforderten Bewerbungsunterlagen (u.a. Read Deck) vertraut und bereitet diese für die Online-Bewerbung vor. Sendet gerne per E-Mail eine formlose Interessensbekundung hinsichtlich der geplanten Bewerbung an Saskia Schmidl.

(2) Die Online-Bewerbung für das Programm mit der Einreichung der Unterlagen erfolgt über das Online-Bewerbungsformular hier auf der Webseite (siehe oben, rechts). Das Bewerbungsformular soll von allen am Gründungsvorhaben beteiligten Teammitgliedern ausgefüllt werden. Teams müssen zunächst einen Teamrepräsentanten als Hauptansprechpartner bestimmen. Dieser gibt stellvertretend weiterführende Informationen zum Gründungsvorhaben an und ist für den Datei-Upload (Read Deck, Lebensläufe und Zeugnisse) zuständig, während die weiteren Teammitglieder lediglich personenbezogene Daten zu beantworten haben. Einzelgründer:innen füllen das Formular als Teamrepräsentant aus. Beachtet die jeweiligen Fristen zur Absendung der Online-Bewerbung für eine Berücksichtigung in der 2. Stufe (Aufnahmepräsentationen). Falls ihr noch unschlüssig seid, ob sich euer Vorhaben für das Programm eignet (Themenfokus oder Phase der Geschäftsidee): Eine Bewerbung lohnt sich immer, da unter anderem die Gründer:innen bereits wertvolles Feedback, Coaching und Netzwerkzugang erhalten. Vielversprechende Vorhaben haben nämlich die Chance in die Gründungsberatung aufgenommen und unterstützt zu werden, um ihre Unternehmensentwicklung weiter voranzutreiben. Es darf entsprechend wiederholt eingereicht werden und ihr könnt euch dann mit einer überarbeiteten Unterlage zu einer späteren Auswahlrunde erneut bewerben. Nutzt auch gerne die Möglichkeit einer Erstberatung in der Gründungsberatung

Inhalte der Bewerbung: 

  • Read Deck (aussagekräftige und ausformulierte Präsentation): 12 Folien (Details und Anforderungen, der Vorlage im Downloadbereich zu entnehmen; dient der Orientierung)
  • Lebensläufe aller Teammitglieder
  • Abschlusszeugnisse aller Teammitglieder (Zeugnis/Urkunde des höchsten akademischen Abschlusses wie Diplom, Bachelor, Master, Abitur, Fachabitur, Meisterprüfung o. ä.)

 

(3) Zweimal jährlich finden die Aufnahmepräsentationen statt (üblicherweise Januar / Februar und Juli / August).

Nach Eingang der Unterlagen über das Online-Bewerbungsformular geben wir euch zeitnah Rückmeldung hinsichtlich einer möglichen Einladung zur persönlichen Vorstellung und den Inhalten der Aufnahmepräsentation (Zusage zur 2. Stufe, Präsentationstermin und Vorlage folgt per E-Mail):

  • Ihr erhaltet ein individuelles Zeitfenster für eure Präsentation, in dem ihr die Möglichkeit habt, das Vorhaben unseren Expert:innen und dem Team der Gründungsförderung vorzustellen (15 Minuten) und Fragen zu beantworten (10-15 Minuten).
  • Eine Vorlage mit den Anforderungen an die Aufnahmepräsentation und weitere Informationen werden den eingeladenen Gründer:innen zur Verfügung gestellt. 

 

(4) Die Entscheidung über eine Aufnahme in das Programm wird nach allen Präsentationen der Gründer:innen getroffen. Die BewerberInnen werden über das Ergebnis informiert und erhalten bei Interesse ebenso Feedback. Eine erneute Bewerbung ist ebenso möglich, um an dem Vorhaben weiterzuarbeiten und die Chance zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt erneut zu nutzen. Die aufgenommenen Gründer:innen erhalten mit der Programmzusage zugleich die Bescheinigung der SCE/HM Gründungsförderung, die für die formale Online-Bewerbung und Immatrikulation an der HM erforderlich ist.

 

Einschreibung an der HM

Abschließend wird nun von jedem Teammitglied die Bewerbung an der HM durchgeführt und die Einschreibung vollzogen (auch bereits immatrikulierte HM-Studierende nehmen die Bewerbung vor und werden doppelt eingeschrieben):

  • Registrierung und Dokumentenupload auf dem hochschuleigenen Online-Bewerbungsportal
  • Erforderliche Dokumente: Hochschulzugangsberechtigung (d. h. Abschlusszeugnis/Urkunde des höchsten akademischen Abschlusses), Lebenslauf und SCE/HM Bescheinigung
  • Im weiteren Verlauf nach der Zusage durch die HM, ist es wichtig, dass ihr den Studienplatz annimmt, die vorläufige Immatrikulation erklärt, weitere Dokumente hochladet und den Semesterbeitrag überweist (Hinweis: Wer an einer Münchner Hochschule studiert, muss diesen nur einmal entrichten).

 

Gerne unterstützen wir im Falle von Herausforderungen bei der Einschreibung.

Programminhalte

Mit der Zusage zur Aufnahme in das Förderprogramm und damit in die Start-up League wird der Programmstart eingeleitet. Es findet ein gemeinsames Kick-off Event mit den aufgenommenen GründerInnen zum gegenseitigen Kennenlernen und Austausch statt. Gleich zu Beginn erfolgt ebenfalls die Zuteilung des eigenen SCE/HM Gründungsberaters bzw. der eigenen Gründungsberaterin für die regelmäßigen und individuellen Beratungstermine sowie das intensive Coaching (ca. alle 2 Wochen). 

Aufgebaut als intensives 24-Wochen Accelerator Programm mit offiziellem Zertifikatsabschluss nach zwei Semestern erfolgt die Vermittlung gründungsrelevanter Lerninhalte inkl. wichtiger Vorgehensweisen und Tools sowie nötiger Kernkompetenzen in zwei Modulen (jeweils 5 ECTS). Abhängig von der Phase und des Entwicklungsstands der Gründungsvorhaben steht grundsätzlich im ersten Modul die Evaluierung der Geschäftsidee im Fokus und im zweiten Modul die Realisierung der Geschäftsidee. Dafür werden exklusive Workshops mit Fachexpert:innen zu Spezialthemen wie z. B. Teamentwicklung, Real Time Innovation, Start-up Förderungen, Finanzplanung für GründerInnen, professionelles Pitchen sowie Netzwerkveranstaltungen mit anderen angehenden Gründer:innen, erfolgreichen Start-ups, etablierten Unternehmen, Investor:innen und Expert:innen angeboten. Darüber hinaus werden die angehenden Gründer:innen u. a. bei der Abschätzung des innovativen Potenzials ihrer Ideen und Projekte, bei der Analyse der möglichen Anwendungsgebiete, bei der Entwicklung eines marktfähigen Produktes und des passenden Marketingkonzepts sowie der Beantragung von öffentlichen Förderungen (z. B. EXIST, FLÜGGE) und der Akquise von Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten (Investorenansprache, Crowdfunding) beraten. Außerdem erhalten sie Unterstützung im Bereich Pressearbeit sowie Teamergänzung. Das Ziel ist, ihnen durch wertvolle Erfahrungen und Kontakte konkrete Hilfe und den nötige Push sowohl bei der Einschätzung des Ausgründungspotenzials als auch auf dem Weg zum Markteintritt zugeben, sodass sie durchstarten können! Das Programm wurde explizit für Gründer:innen konzipiert, sodass der Hauptteil der Zeit auf die eigenen Gründungsaktivitäten im Start-up entfallen während neben den Beratungsterminen ca. 2 Termine im Monat für Workshops/Netzwerkveranstaltungen einzuplanen sind. Die Gründer:innen werden über die Termine zu Beginn des Programms informiert und auf dem Laufenden gehalten. Für die zwei Semester werden die Gründer:innen an der HM immatrikuliert und erhalten schließlich den Zertifikatsabschluss durch das Bestehen zweier Präsentationen. Die Zwischenpräsentation erfolgt im ersten Semester und im zweiten Semester noch die Abschlusspräsentation sowie ein gemeinsames Abschlussevent mit Pitches, Demos und den Gründer:innen.

Die Inkubationszeit (24 Wochen) mit Arbeitsplätzen im Start-up Inkubator (Lothstr. 21) beginnt abhängig vom Programmstart entweder zum 01. April oder zum 01. Oktober. In Ausnahmefällen besteht die Option einer Inkubatorverlängerung.

Mit dem Start-up Zertifikat wird den Gründer:innen neben einer intensiven Beratung, Arbeitsplätzen und Infrastruktur auch ein Sachmittelbudget und Zugang zum ExpertInnennetzwerk geboten. 

Kosten

Das Programm ist an sich kostenfrei. Es sind durch die Zertifikats-Studierenden lediglich die üblichen Beiträge für das Studentenwerk und der Solidarbeitrag je Semester zu zahlen. Sofern diese bereits an einer Münchner Hochschule studieren, müssen diese nicht doppelt entrichtet werden. Die aktuellen Beträge sind hier zu finden. 

Das SCE erhält außerdem keine Anteile an dem (in Gründung stehenden) Vorhaben im Ausgleich.