Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship – Who we are... What we do... and Why.

Responsible entrepreneurs create a future worth living.

We see ourselves as a thought leader, enabler and well-connected partner for shaping an entrepreneurial future worth living through responsible entrepreneurship. We stand for an economy that actively, innovatively and responsibly addresses technological, social and environmental challenges. Entrepreneurship, innovation and co-creation are the keys to the change.

That is why we, as the Entrepreneurship Center of HM - Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences, together with our regional and international partners, offer educational and research programs in the field of entrepreneurship. Therefore we support start-ups from the idea to the market as well as innovation processes and the development of entrepreneurial personalities.

 

0

Entrepreneurship students in SCE teaching formats in 2023

0

962 students in curricular and 1144 in extracurricular courses

0

International students in cross-university education programs

0

Participants in online courses on sce.academy

0

Spin-offs from start-ups in 2023 (27 regional and 22 international)

0

Regional (131) and international (109) start-up projects in incubator programs 2023

0

EXIST start-up grants in 2023 (5 EXIST start-up grants plus 20 EXIST-Women start-up grants)

0

Cooperation with national and international players from business, civil society and government 2023

0

Cooperation with national and international universities

0

Million euros investment in HM/SCE teams in 2023

Our offers

We want to motivate and empower people - young and old - to think and act entrepreneurially and responsibly. To this end, we accompany individuals on their entrepreneurial journey and promote innovation and entrepreneurship through interactive training programs, start-up support, research, regional and international projects with a variety of partners, as well as networking activities and events.

Overview - Something for Everyone.

Topics

Technological innovation, social responsibility and the firm conviction that we can only move forward together - these are our beliefs, which we share with our partners. We follow the hottest trends and are equally concerned with the important fundamentals - technological and societal.

To the Topics Overview.

Our Network

We live co-creation and link the Munich ecosystem with global startup and innovation hotspots to create a vital, interactive, global network of leading ecosystems. We do this to launch joint projects that move our university, the region and the world forward on a positive path to a livable, fair future.

Our Ecosystem

News und Events

News from start-ups and our network - event tips from public talks to exclusive pitch events - project presentations & offers for students, founders and scientists - meetups and networking opportunities - all this and a portion of entrepreneurial spirit can be found here - and in our newsletter. We'll keep you posted.

Events, Dates & Deadlines

Invitation to the Social Business Meetup Munich

The Social Startup Hub Bavaria, an initiative of the Social Entrepreneurship Academy and the SEND Regional Group Bavaria cordially invite you to the Social Business Meetup Munich on March 20 from 6 to 8 pm! This time, we will be welcoming special guest Philipp Exler, founder of forStory. After the exciting input, you will have the opportunity to network with like-minded people in a relaxed atmosphere. Register now here free of charge up to and including March 19!

find out more
Events, Dates & Deadlines

DBA Day 2024 at the SCE

With the cooperative, part-time doctoral program "Doctorate in Business Administration (DBA)", the SCE offers another doctoral opportunity in addition to the DBI. You can get an overview of the contents and the procedure on DBA Day 2024 at the SCE on April 26, 2024 from 9.30 am to 1.30 pm. The event will take place as a face-to-face event at the Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship. Registration at www.sce.de/events.

find out more
Start-up News

Puray receives FLÜGGE funding

After successfully completing batch #6 of the SCE start-up funding program, winning first place in the Strascheg Award 2020 and receiving the EXIST start-up grant, Puray has now been able to announce another highlight with the receipt of FLÜGGE funding.

find out more
News, Events, Investment News, Start-up News

SCE Annual Report 2023

The annual review 2023 of the Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE) at HM Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences (HM).

find out more
News

Focus on impact: Kristina Notz and Dr. Robert R. Richter in conversation

Impact-oriented founders place the solution of socially relevant problems at the center of their company. Although we are now more dependent than ever on their innovative strength to solve global challenges, the framework conditions for impact-oriented start-ups are not yet optimal. Kristina Notz, Executive Director of the Social Entrepreneurship Academy and Head of the Social Startup Hub Bavaria, and Dr. Robert R. Richter, CEO of WERK1.Bayern GmbH, discuss what real impact actually is, how the topic can be anchored more firmly in the start-up scene and what demands they have of politicians.

find out more
Events

Munich Innovation Ecosystem Meetup - 29.02.2024

The Munich Innovation Ecosystem is organizing the MUNICH INNOVATION ECOSYSTEM Meetup on February 29, 2024 with the Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship in the lead, together with the HM Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences, the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München and the Technical University of Munich, together with German Entrepreneurship and UnternehmerTUM.

find out more
News

Apply now for the 32nd Family Business Career Day

Meet Germany's leading companies on July 5, 2024 at the 32nd Family Business Career Day at dm in Karlsruhe. SCE students and founders can look forward to 10 exclusive wildcards. Apply now and find your dream job! The application deadline is June 10, 2024 and places are limited.

find out more
News, Start-up News

EFT Mobility in a follow-up interview with Munich Startup

SCE Startup Alumni EFT Mobility - formerly known as Electric Flytrain - develops complete electric drive systems. Originally intended for the aviation industry, the company's solution has now also attracted the attention of other sectors. In an interview with Munich Startup, the founders reveal what else has changed and what the future holds for the startup.

find out more
News, Start-up News

DICA welcomes Batch #10

Our accelerator for the beverage industry, DICA, starts the new year with a successful Matching Day full of energy! We are happy to welcome Batch #10.

find out more

Start-ups & Success Stories

What's going on in the SCE start-up and alumni network? Here you will find founding stories, as written by the founders and a little bit by life as well Get to know our start-ups

Inspiring stories of successful founders

Project Showroom

In our showroom you can experience how creative our students are, which exciting projects have been created recently and how we imagine good co-creation. Here you can find outcomes in the form of posters of student projects that have made us happy. To our digital project showroom

Downloads & Links

Here you can find more information in the form of downloads about the SCE and its offers as well as links to websites of our programs and initiatives with partners.

Events & Deadlines

Here you can find our current dates. Our events are usually free of charge.

Register for Events

Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship – Wer wir sind... Was wir tun... und Warum.

Verantwortungsvolle Entrepreneure gestalten eine lebenswerte Zukunft.

Wir verstehen uns als Vordenker, Befähigerin und gut vernetzter Partner für die Gestaltung einer unternehmerisch orientierten, lebenswerten Zukunft durch verantwortungsvolles Unternehmertum. Wir stehen für eine Wirtschaft, die sich aktiv, innovativ und verantwortungsvoll mit technologischen, gesellschaftlichen und ökologischen Herausforderungen auseinandersetzt. Entrepreneurship, Innovation und Co-Creation sind die Schlüssel für den Wandel dahin.

Deshalb bieten wir als Entrepreneurship-Center der HM Hochschule München, zusammen mit unseren regionalen und internationalen Partnern, Bildungs- und Forschungsprogramme im Bereich Entrepreneurship an. Dafür fördern wir Start-ups ebenso wie Innovationsprozesse und die Entwicklung von unternehmerischen Persönlichkeiten.

0

Entrepreneurship-Studierende in SCE Lehrformaten in 2023

0

962 Studierende in curricularen und 1144 in extracurricularen Veranstaltungen

0

International Studierende in Cross-University-Education Programmen

0

Teilnehmende in Online-Kursen auf sce.academy

0

Ausgründungen von Start-ups 2023 (27 regionale und 22 internationale)

0

regionale (131) und internationale (109) Gründungsprojekte in Inkubatiorprogrammen 2023

0

EXIST Gründungs-Stipendien im Jahr 2023 (5 EXIST-Grüdungsstipendien plus 20 EXIST-Women Gründungsstipendien

0

Kooperationen mit nationalen und internationalen Akteuren aus Wirtschaft, Zivilgesellschaft und Regierung 2023

0

Kooperationen mit nationalen und internationalen Hochschulen

0

Millionen Euro Investment in HM/SCE Teams in 2023

Unsere Angebote

Wir wollen Menschen - jung und alt - zum unternehmerischen und verantwortlichen Denken und Handeln motivieren und befähigen. Dafür begleiten wir Persönlichkeiten auf ihrer 'entrepreneurial journey' und fördern Innovation und Entrepreneurship durch interaktive Ausbildungsangebote, Gründungsförderung, Forschung, regionale und internationale Projekte mit vielfältigen Partnern als auch Netzwerkaktivitäten und Events.

Angebots-Übersicht - für alle was dabei

Themen

Technologische Innovation, gesellschaftliche Verantwortung und die Überzeugung, nur gemeinsam vorwärts zu kommen - das sind unsere Überzeugungen, die wir mit unseren Partnern teilen. Wir verfolgen die heißesten Trends und befassen uns ebenso mit den wichtigen Grundlagen - technologisch wie gesellschaftlich.

Zum Themen-Überblick

Unser Netzwerk

Wir leben Co-Creation und verknüpfen das Münchner Ecosystem mit weltweiten Start-up- und Innovations-Hotspots zu einem vitalen, interaktiven, weltweiten Netzwerk aus führenden Ecosystemen. Das tun wir, um gemeinsame Projekte zu starten, die unsere Hochschule, die Region und die Welt auf einem positiven Pfad zu einer lebenswerten, fairen Zukunft voranbringen.

Unser Ecosystem

News und Events

Neuigkeiten von Start-ups und aus dem Netzwerk - Veranstaltungstipps von öffentlichen Talks bis zu exklusiven Pitchevents - Projekte & Angebote für Studierende, Gründer:innen & Wissenschaftler:innen - Meetups und Networking Gelegenheiten - all das und eine Portion Unternehmungsgeist findest du hier - und in unserem Newsletter. We'll keep you posted.

Events, Dates & Deadlines

Einladung zum Social Business Meetup München

Der Social-Startup-Hub Bayern, eine Initiative der Social Entrepreneurship Academie und die SEND Regionalgruppe Bayern laden wieder herzlich zum Social Business Meetup München am 20. März von 18 bis 20 Uhr ein! Als Special Guest begrüßen wir dieses Mal Philipp Exler, Gründer von forStory. Nach dem spannenden Input hast Du die Gelegenheit, Dich beim Networking in entspannter Atmosphäre mit Gleichgesinnten auszutauschen. Jetzt hier kostenlos bis einschließlich 19. März anmelden!

find out more
Events, Dates & Deadlines

DBA-Day 2024 am SCE

Mit dem kooperativen, berufsbegleitenden Promotionsprogramm "Doctorate in Business Administration (DBA)" stellt das SCE neben dem DBI eine weitere Promotionsmöglichkeit zur Verfügung. Einen Überblick über die Inhalte und den Ablauf können Sie am DBA-Day 2024 am SCE, am 26. April 2024 von 09.30 Uhr bis 13.30 Uhr, erhalten. Die Veranstaltung findet als Präsenzevent am Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship statt. Anmeldung unter www.sce.de/events.

find out more
Start-up News

Puray erhält FLÜGGE Förderung

Nach dem erfolgreichen Durchlaufen von Batch #6 des SCE Start-up Förderprogrammes, dem Gewinn des 1. Platzes beim Strascheg Award 2020 und dem Erhalt des EXIST-Gründerstipendiums, konnte Puray nun mit dem Erhalt der FLÜGGE Förderung ein weiteres Highlight vermelden.

find out more
News, Events, Investment News, Start-up News

SCE Jahresbericht 2023

Der Jahresrückblick 2023 des Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE) der Hochschule München (HM).

find out more
News

Impact im Fokus: Kristina Notz und Dr. Robert R. Richter im Gespräch

Impact-orientierte Gründer und Gründerinnen stellen die Lösung gesellschaftlich relevanter Probleme in den Mittelpunkt ihres Unternehmens. Obwohl wir heute mehr denn je auf ihre Innovationskraft zur Lösung der globalen Herausforderungen angewiesen sind, sind die Rahmenbedingungen für impact-orientierte Gründungen noch nicht optimal. Kristina Notz, Executive Director der Social Entrepreneurship Akademie und Leiterin des Social-Startup-Hub Bayern, und Dr. Robert R. Richter, CEO der WERK1.Bayern GmbH, diskutieren, was echter Impact eigentlich ist, wie das Thema stärker in der Gründerszene verankert werden kann und welche Forderungen sie an die Politik haben.

find out more
Events

Munich Innovation Ecosystem Meetup - 29.02.2024

Das Munich Innovation Ecosystem veranstaltet mit dem Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship im Lead, gemeinsam mit der Hochschule München, der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München und der Technischen Universität München, zusammen mit German Entrepreneurship und der UnternehmerTUM, am 29. Februar 2024 das MUNICH INNOVATION ECOSYSTEM Meetup.

find out more
News

Jetzt für den 32. Karrieretag Familienunternehmen bewerben

Treffen Sie Deutschlands führende Unternehmen am 5. Juli 2024 beim 32. Karrieretag Familienunternehmen bei dm in Karlsruhe. SCE Studierende und Gründer:innen dürfen sich über 10 exklusive Wildcards freuen. Jetzt bewerben und Traumjob finden! Bewerbungsschluss ist der 10. Juni 2024. Die Plätze sind begrenzt.

find out more
News, Start-up News

EFT Mobility im Follow-up Interview bei Munich Startup

SCE Startup Alumni EFT Mobility – früher auch bekannt als Electric Flytrain – entwickelt elektrische Antriebs-Gesamtsysteme. Ursprünglich für die Luftfahrt gedacht hat die Lösung des Unternehmens inzwischen auch die Aufmerksamkeit anderer Branchen auf sich gezogen. Was sich sonst noch verändert hat und wie es für das Startup weitergehen soll, verraten die Gründer im Interview von Munich Startup.

find out more
News, Start-up News

DICA heißt Batch #10 Willkommen

Unser Accelerator für die Getränkeindustrie, DICA, startet mit einem erfolgreichen Matching-Day voller Tatendrang ins neue Jahr! Wir freuen uns Batch #10 willkommen zu heißen.

find out more

Events & Deadlines

Here you can find our current dates. Our events are usually free of charge.

Register for Events

Start-ups & Success Stories

Was geht ab im Start-up- und Alumni-Netzwerk des SCE? Hier findest du Gründungsstories, wie sie die Gründer:innen selbst und ein bisschen auch das Leben geschrieben haben
Lerne unsere Start-ups kennen

Schöne Geschichte von erfolgreichen Gründer:innen

Project Showroom

In unserem Showroom könnt ihr erleben, wie kreativ unsere Studierende sind, welche spannenden Projekte zuletzt entstanden sind und wie wir uns gute Co-Creation vorstellen. Hier findet ihr Outcomes in Form von Postern von Studierenden-Projekten, die uns glücklich gemacht haben.  
Zu unserem digitalen Project-Showroom

Downloads & Links

Hier findest du weitere Infos in Form von Downloads zum SCE und seinen Angeboten sowie Links zu Websiten unserer Programme und Initiativen mit Partnern.